Training details

calendar_today Monday, June 10, 2024

access_time Eastern: 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Central: 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm
Mountain: 11:30 am - 12:30 pm
Pacific: 10:30 am - 11:30 am

place Online

attach_money Free

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

Discover simple and actionable techniques to identify potential funders using Foundation Directory. Learn how to find funders who are aligned with your mission and build meaningful connections through Foundation Directory’s LinkedIn integration. We’ll be sharing best practices and tips for building relationships with funders that will last.  

  

Webinar participants will learn:  

  • How to know exactly which funders to prioritize     
  • How to find and connect with key decision makers     
  • Important tips on how to engage and network 

Outcomes

  • Proficiently perform a search on Foundation Directory
  • Navigate to a grantmaker’s profile
  • Build robust prospect lists
  • Connect with key decision makers

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • Board members
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs
  • Nonprofit startups
  • Program directors and staff

Featuring

Dorothy Ho (she/her) Senior Director of Product Marketing, Candid
David Holmes (he/him) Educational Programming Manager, Candid