Training details

calendar_today Tuesday, February 13, 2024

access_time Eastern: 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm
Central: 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm
Mountain: 11:00 am - 11:45 am
Pacific: 10:00 am - 10:45 am

place Online

attach_money Free

About

Kick off a successful fundraising year, learn how your 2024 Candid Seal of Transparency can help increase your nonprofit visibility. 

In this webinar, we will go through the simple steps to earn a Seal, how to enable Apple Pay and most importantly, how you can use your unique sharable link to showcase your impact and attract more funding. 

Update your profile and earn a 2024 Seal to give funders and donors the information they need to support your cause. You’ll also boost your nonprofit’s visibility and ensure your information is fresh on 200+ charitable sites, including Facebook and Network for Good.   

Outcomes

  • Identify what information you’ll need to update your nonprofit profile
  • Understand the simplified requirements for earning a Bronze Seal
  • Recognize what each Seal level signifies to funders and individual donors
  • Earn a 2024 Seal of Transparency

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • Board members
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs
  • Nonprofit startups
  • Program directors and staff

Featuring

Dorothy Ho (she/her) Senior Director of Product Marketing, Candid
Chris Bunting (they/them) Lead Instructional Designer Candid