Training details

calendar_today Tuesday, February 7, 2023

access_time Eastern: 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Central: 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm
Mountain: 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm
Pacific: 11:00 am - 11:45 am

place Online

attach_money Free

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

Set your nonprofit up for funding success with a 2023 Candid Seal of Transparency. Join our webinar to learn the simple steps for earning your first Seal and how your Seal will allow you to become eligible for Apple Pay for donations. We’ll also demonstrate how you can take advantage of your Sharable Full Profile link to showcase your programs and impact to funders, another great benefit of earning your Seal.

Update your profile and earn a 2023 Seal to give funders and donors the information they need to support your cause. You’ll also boost your nonprofit’s visibility and ensure your information is fresh on 200+ charitable sites, including Facebook and Network for Good.

Additional information

Access to the recording will be provided to registrants of the live training. Upon completion of your registration, you will be receiving an email from our webinar platform, GoToWebinar. The email will contain your unique link to the live webinar.

Accessibility

If you have a disability and may require accommodations in order to fully participate, please contact us via [email protected], or you can reach us at (800) 421-8656 (option 3). For more information, please visit our Disability Inclusion page.

Live CART captioning will be available during this event.

Outcomes

  • Identify what information you’ll need to update your nonprofit profile
  • Understand the simplified requirements for earning a Bronze Seal
  • Know how to level up and earn a Silver Seal
  • Recognize what each Seal level signifies to funders and individual donors
  • Earn a 2023 Seal of Transparency

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs

Featuring

Ivonne Simms (she/her) Network Engagement Manager Candid
Dorothy Ho (she/her) Growth Marketing Director Candid