Training details

calendar_today Wednesday, October 2, 2024

access_time Eastern: 2:00 pm - 2:45 pm
Central: 1:00 pm - 1:45 pm
Mountain: 12:00 pm - 12:45 pm
Pacific: 11:00 am - 11:45 am

place Online

attach_money Free

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

Candid’s nonprofit profiles power giving platforms like Facebook and Network for Good. Profiles provide prospects access to information to guide donation decisions. To prepare for Giving Season, it’s important to make sure your Candid profile is active and up to date.  

In this webinar, we’ll guide you through the quick and easy steps on how to claim your profile, how to earn a Seal in a few clicks, and we’ll share the benefits you unlock when you earn your Seal. 

Discover how successful nonprofits build trust with funders using a Candid Seal of Transparency. 

Outcomes

  • Discover how to claim your Candid profile
  • Prepare to earn a 2024 Seal of Transparency
  • Learn how to add high quality information to your profile based on best practices

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • Board members
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs
  • Nonprofit startups

Featuring

Tracy Kaufman Educational Programming Manager, Candid
David Holmes (he/him) Educational Programming Manager, Candid