Training details

calendar_today Wednesday, November 3, 2021

access_time Eastern: 2:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Central: 1:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Mountain: 12:00 pm - 12:30 pm
Pacific: 11:00 am - 11:30 am

place Online

attach_money Free

You must be logged in to enroll for this training.

Login to Enroll

About

Nonprofit profiles power giving data on over 200 charitable sites, including Facebook and AmazonSmile. Ensure your profile is up to date by Friday, November 12 to be included in the #GivingTuesday data send!  

Updating your profile to earn a Seal of Transparency gives donors the key information they look for, such as your nonprofit’s mission, programs, and results. Your updates also ensure your latest contact details and payment address are shared with our charitable partners.  

Join Candid’s webinar to maximize your fundraising potential and get noticed by millions of potential donors this Giving Season. 

Webinar participants will learn: 

  • The importance of #GivingTuesday, end-of-year Giving Season, and the opportunity it presents to engage potential donors 
  • How to optimize their Nonprofit Profile to share information with potential donors and fast-track their funding 
  • How to earn Seals of Transparency 
  • The top 3 critical updates nonprofits should prioritize before #GivingTuesday   

Additional information

Please note that Candid does not sell recordings of our live trainings after they take place. Access to the recording will be provided to registrants of the live training.

Upon completion of your registration, you will be receiving an email from our webinar platform, GoToWebinar. The email will contain your unique link to the live webinar. 

If you would like to request live communication access real-time translation (CART) captioning or other accommodations for a webinar, please send your request, including the name and date of the webinar, to [email protected]. We ask that accommodation requests be sent at least 48 hours before an event’s start time. 

Outcomes

  • Update your organization’s profile before the Friday, November 12 deadline for #GivingTuesday
  • Optimize your Nonprofit Profile and earn a Seal of Transparency
  • Identify the key information from your profile that donors look for Know which details from your profile power Candid’s 200+ charitable partner sites

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers
  • Marketing, communications, external affairs

Featuring

Eva Nico (she/her) Senior Director, Programs Candid