Training details

calendar_today Friday, September 25, 2020

access_time Eastern: 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Central: 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Mountain: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Pacific: 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

place Online

attach_money $10

Sold out

About

We will explore how creating an authentic relationship with donors is based on shared values, needs and interests, along with understanding and speaking to the donor’s perspective. We will also share examples of how we have integrated virtual cultivation and stewardship into this approach.  

Lisa Hoffman: nonprofit coach, consultant, and lead facilitator will moderate a panel session focused on a donor-centered approach to asking.

Major Gifts Mavens panelists are: 

Outcomes

Upon completion of this course you should be able to apply this donor-centered approach to:

  • Describe the key components of a strong major gifts program
  • Create solicitation strategies for your major gifts program
  • Assess the performance of your major gifts program and adjust it based on your finding
  • Discuss insights and resources to thrive in your major gifts program.

Intended audience

  • Intermediate
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Individual grantseekers

Featuring

Lisa Hoffman (she/her) Consultant
Katiti Crawford Donor Engagement Director SFJAZZ
Anjali Englund (she/her) Major Gifts Officer Alameda County Community Food Bank
Brenda Laribee BL Consulting
Susan Corlett Fundraising Consultant
Dharna Obermaier Director, Philanthropy Save the Children, Western Region