Training details

calendar_today Friday, November 30, 2018

access_time 11:30 am - 1:00 pm PT

place Candid
360 22nd Street, Suite 500
Oakland, CA

This location will be closed to the public as of June 27, 2019. For in-person help, visit our FIN locations.

place Online
Eastern: 2:30 pm - 4:00 pm
Central: 1:30 pm - 3:00 pm
Mountain: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Pacific: 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

attach_money $45

About

This annual corporate giving panel and luncheon, presented in partnership with the Development Executives Roundtable and San Francisco Business Times, highlights companies within our community that are dedicated to fostering a culture of giving. As the San Francisco Business Times’ Corporate Philanthropy supplement demonstrates every year, there are many generous corporations in the Bay Area that are committed to contributing their time and resources to worthy local nonprofit organizations.

Our panelists will discuss how their grantmaking and the Bay Area philanthropic landscape has evolved over the years, how corporate giving is baked into the business culture at their representative companies, and what they look for when seeking new nonprofit partnerships.

To register, click on one of the following links.

Attend this session in-person. 

After the panel presentation, you can participate in a question & answer session and network with other development staff from local organizations.

Lunch will be served, but we will no longer provide bottled water. We encourage you to bring your own beverage or bottle to fill up. $45 for general admission; $25 for DER members.

Watch this session via livestream.

If you can't attend in-person, watch the panel presentation live at Foundation Center's YouTube channel. Access instructions will be emailed to you. Free.

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • Fundraising & development staff
  • Grant writers

Featuring

Jessica Weare Philanthropy and Civic Engagement Manager Microsoft
Kate Wilson Associate Director of Public Affairs Gilead Sciences
Kelly Petrich Community Relations Manager Cisco Systems
Melissa Stoller Vice President & Senior Corporate Social Responsibility Officer, Northern California Division Bank of the West

Topic(s)

Corporate giving

By enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions.