Training details

calendar_today Thursday, August 2, 2018

access_time 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm PT

place Candid
360 22nd Street, Suite 500
Oakland, CA

This location will be closed to the public as of June 27, 2019. For in-person help, visit our FIN locations.

place Online
Eastern: 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Central: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm
Mountain: 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
Pacific: 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

attach_money Free

About

This experienced panel of major gifts professionals will share how Moves Management is used to cultivate prospects toward giving a first time significant contribution, and steward major donors to continue and increase their support. Case studies of real prospects and donors will illustrate how to effectively use this system as a major gifts officer, and as part of a larger development team.

After the case studies are presented, each panelist will lead a breakout group, focusing on [an anonymous] prospect or donor that participants have provided, discussing which Moves Management steps to take in cultivating the relationship, and the thinking/strategizing behind each step. We suggest you have a prospect or donor in mind, in case no one in your group has brought one.

This workshop is designed for every level of development professional, executive directors, and board members who want a more specific understanding of Moves Management, and to see how it is used in various development programs.  No charge. Feel free to bring your brown bag lunch.

For full access to the livestream, including the ability to chat questions, please view at: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Dpu294FmpBs

Moderator: Lisa Hoffman, Coach – Consultant.

Intended audience

  • All levels of experience
  • CEOs, executive directors, upper management
  • Fundraising & development staff

Featuring

Brenda Laribee BL Consulting
Katiti Crawford Donor Engagement Director SFJAZZ
Leigh Illion Director of Leadership Gifts SF-Marin Food Bank
Lisa Hoffman (she/her) Consultant
Shernaz Boga Associate Director of Leadership Gifts ACLU of Northern California
Ziba Marashi Associate Director of Leadership Gifts ACLU of Northern California

By enrolling in this training, you agree to grant Candid permission to document this session with photography, film, and/or video. Material captured may be used in future publications, brochures, or other printed materials used to promote Candid. Please inform instructor if you do not agree to these conditions.